Select Board

The Town of Penobscot is governed by the Select Board, consisting of three elected members, each serving staggered 3-year terms.

Regular Meeting Information

Time: every Tuesday at 7:00 p.m. except any 5th Tuesday of the month.
Location: Penobscot Town Office

Select Board members

Harold Hatch, Chair
A Penobscot native, Harold has served on the Select board since 2006. He was an Assistant Scout Master and is a current committee member for the Boy Scouts. Harold also serves on the Hancock County Budget Committee.

Philip Rapp

Philip moved to Penobscot in 2013 from Hampden. He retired from a 30-year career as a civil engineer. Philip was elected to the Board of Selectmen in 2017.

Sara Leighton

Sara was born in Castine, raised in Blue Hill and has lived in Penobscot since 2009.  By day, Sara is an active real estate broker. Since settling in Penobscot, she has been very active in her community, serving on various town committees through the years and you can always find her staffing the ballot box on Election Day.

Selectmen’s Report for 2015

Selectmen’s Report for 2016